๐ŸŒฟ Official AlkaSlim Resource  ยท  From $1.63/day on 6-bottle bundles  ยท  60-Day Money-Back Guarantee  ยท  Free US Shipping on 3 & 6 bottles
Full formula

AlkaSlim Ingredients

Every AlkaSlim ingredient named and explained, with independent research links — and an honest note on dosage transparency.

Reviewed by the AlkaSlim Research & Editorial Team Updated August 19, 2026 Sourced from NIH, EFSA, PubMed & clinical research
In short

AlkaSlim contains four named ingredients: Konjac Glucomannan, Baobab Fibre, L-Arabinose and Spermidine. All are listed — but exact per-ingredient amounts are not published, which matters most for glucomannan, whose researched dose is measured in grams.

Here is every AlkaSlim ingredient, what it does, and a link to independent research so you can verify each one yourself.

Soluble fibreamount not disclosed

Konjac Glucomannan

The lead ingredient and the best-evidenced. A highly viscous soluble fibre from konjac root that absorbs water and swells into a gel, slowing gastric emptying to support fullness. European food-safety reviewers accepted a weight-management role for glucomannan — at around 3 g a day with water before meals, alongside a calorie-reduced diet. Reference: Examine.com.

Fruit-pulp fibreamount not disclosed

Baobab Fibre

Pulp from the African baobab fruit, roughly half fibre by weight and rich in soluble pectin-type fibre. Early research has looked at it for blunting the blood-sugar response to a meal and supporting satiety, typically at gram-scale amounts. Reference: PubMed research.

Sugar-enzyme supportamount not disclosed

L-Arabinose

A plant sugar (from corn or beet fibre) with a specific role: it partially inhibits sucrase, the enzyme that splits table sugar, blunting the glucose rise from a sugary meal. It acts only when table sugar is present, and studied doses are proportional to the sugar eaten. Reference: PubMed research.

Cellular polyamineamount not disclosed

Spermidine

A naturally occurring polyamine (often from wheat germ) studied mainly for autophagy and cellular ageing. We include it because it is on the label, while being clear that there is little direct human evidence tying supplemental spermidine to weight loss. Reference: PubMed research.

The one number nobody publishes: AlkaSlim names four actives and gives an amount for none of them — there is no Supplement Facts panel on the official website. That matters most for glucomannan: the researched dose is roughly 3 g a day, which is a large amount of fibre for a single small capsule to carry alongside three other ingredients. The bottle you receive is legally required to show the panel, so read it when it arrives.
Why amounts matter: a name tells you an ingredient is present; only the amount tells you whether there’s enough for the research to apply. “Contains glucomannan” is equally true at a useful dose and a token one — a fair point we cover in the review.

How the four fit together

The formula pairs two viscous soluble fibres (glucomannan, baobab) for satiety with a sugar-enzyme ingredient (L-arabinose) for steadier blood sugar, plus spermidine for general cellular wellness. The intent is appetite and portion support in one daily capsule.

All ingredients are naturally derived, non-GMO, and produced in an FDA-registered, GMP-certified US facility. AlkaSlim is a dietary supplement and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Ready to try AlkaSlim?

One capsule a day, four named ingredients, a 60-day money-back guarantee from the official store.

Visit the Official Website
Sources & further reading
  1. Glucomannan โ€” independent analysis — examine.com
  2. Baobab fruit fibre โ€” research index — pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
  3. L-arabinose & sucrase โ€” research — pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
  4. Spermidine & autophagy โ€” research — pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
  5. Dietary supplements (FDA) — www.fda.gov
AS
AlkaSlim Research & Editorial Team
Independent supplement analysts · fibre, appetite & weight management

We read the manufacturer’s claims, cross-check each ingredient against published sources (NIH, EFSA, PubMed, clinical reviews), and describe what the evidence does and does not support — in plain English. We are an affiliate resource and may earn a commission, which never changes our assessments. Nothing here is medical advice.

AlkaSlim From $49/bottle ยท 60-day guarantee
Order Now